matepasob.blogg.se

Charter arms revolvers recall 2016
Charter arms revolvers recall 2016










charter arms revolvers recall 2016

With all the new fangled miniature auto loaders for concealed carry available today it is tough to beat a snub nose revolver chambered in a cartridge that is loaded with a big heavy slow bullet. 44 Special revolver, a guard dog in your pocket. I don't usually post this kind of stuff but I couldn't believe the total lack of Customer Service this demonstrated.Charter Arms Bulldog. (03:09:47 PM) David Simmons: My revolver or a replacement, WHICH EVER COMES FIRST!! I can't guarantee you will receive the firearm back sooner than that. (03:08:55 PM) Emily : I will notate your account and get the information sent over to the correct person. (03:08:14 PM) David Simmons: Yes but now not 60 days from now (03:07:48 PM) Emily : Do you want your original firearm back? (03:07:25 PM) David Simmons: SEND ME MY PROPERTY (03:06:53 PM) Emily : Is there anything else I can assist you with today? (03:06:22 PM) David Simmons: I ,or an attorney, will be in touch again shortly We are in the final stages of the relocation so I feel like once that is complete we will be able to get more models in stock quicker however I can not guarantee that/ (03:05:09 PM) Emily : I really don't have a time frame. (03:03:21 PM) David Simmons: In your honest opinion, how long to you feel that might be? You will receive the replacement firearm if that's what you choose but I do not have an estimated time frame on when you will receive it. (03:02:30 PM) Emily : No sir, that's not what I'm saying. (03:01:42 PM) David Simmons: So what you are telling me is there is no replacement for the foreseeable future and I can not get my revolver back until someone writes a letter saying it is unsafe for 60 day or more! There is not an estimated time frame on when the replacement model will be back in stock. It can take up to 30-60 business days once the request for the letter has been made. (02:59:38 PM) Emily : You can receive your original firearm back however it will have to come back with an unsafe letter. (02:58:15 PM) David Simmons: I want my revolver or a replacemen, Rossi or Taurus, ASAP. (02:57:33 PM) David Simmons: That is no satisfactory! We don't have any in stock and there is not an estimated time frame on when we will get more back in however when we do it will ship out to your dealer. (02:56:55 PM) Emily : I checked your account and the replacement model is currently on backorder. (02:55:27 PM) Emily : Thank you, one moment please. (02:54:54 PM) David Simmons: David Simmons Can you please verify the address on your account? (02:54:33 PM) Emily : Good morning David, I apologize about your experience. NO ONE ANSWERS your phone at any number!! I will seek an attorney if I don't hear something soon. I was told I would receive a new revolver to replace mine. After the New Year, I demanded my revolver returned repaired or not. (02:52:16 PM) David Simmons: I sent my Rossi 38 special to Rossi in September for recall repair. No one was answering the phone at either the Rossi or Taurus numbers: After much discussion and put on hold while they contacted a supervisor, I was told I would be receiving a new, replacement pistol and it would ship to my FFL. I told them I wanted the revolver return repaired or not. Many, many phone calls later, finally got someone to answer and got thru to someone in Customer Service. After New Years, I began calling to find out where it was. Letter from them acknowledging having gotten it stated would be returned in up to 12 weeks. Got a recall notice for my wife's Rossi 3' 38 spl.












Charter arms revolvers recall 2016